AGU Fellows

AGU confers status of “Fellow” on a small number of members with a strong distinguished career record. New Fellows are selected annually and are limited to no more than 0.1% of AGU membership per year. Current AGU Fellows from the Atmospheric and Space Electricity Focus Group include:

Donald Gurnett (1972)
Martin Uman (1989)
E. Philip Krider (1997)
Richard Dowden (2003)
Umran Inan (2007)
Richard Orville (2009)
Earle Williams (2010)
Vladimir Rakov (2012)
Davis Sentman (2012)
Paul Krehbiel (2013)
Dave Rust (2014)
Steve Cummer (2016)


Franklin Lecture

The Franklin Lecture committee selects the topic and speaker of this pretigious ASE lecture, named in honor of Benjamin Franklin. Since 2004, the Franklin Lecture has been given biannually at the AGU Fall Meeting, and give a broad historical overview of a selected ASE topic. Past Franklin lectures have been delivered by:

E. Philip Krider (2004)
Donald Gurnett (2006)
Martin Uman (2008)
Davis Sentman (2010)
Earle Williams (2012)
Paul Krehbiel (2014)

AGU Section & Focus Group Leaders Calendar


Editor’s Choice Papers