Congratulations Outstanding Student Paper Award Winners

Congratulations to the winners of the Outstanding Student Paper Award winners at the Fall AGU meeting from the Atmospheric and Space Electricity Section.  They are:




Neal Dupree (

University of Florida

Oceanic Lightning versus Continental Lightning: VLF Peak Current Discrepancies


Jackson McCormick (

Georgia Institute of Technology

X-Ray Solar Flare Induced Ionospheric Perturbations Observed by VLF Sferics





Yen-Jung Wu

National Cheng Kung University

Atomic Oxygen as the controlling factor in collocation of Elves and OH* Meinel band nightglow


Vanna Chmielewski

Texas Tech University

Simulated Source and Flash Detection Efficiency during the Deep Convective Clouds and Chemistry Field Campaign Using a New Interactive Tool


Manh Tran

University of Florida

New Observations of the Attachment Process in Natural Lightning