AGU Fellows

AGU confers status of “Fellow” on a small number of members with a strong distinguished career record. New Fellows are selected annually and are limited to no more than 0.1% of AGU membership per year. Current AGU Fellows from the Atmospheric and Space Electricity Focus Group include:

Donald Gurnett (1972)
Martin Uman (1989)
E. Philip Krider (1997)
Richard Dowden (2003)
Umran Inan (2007)
Richard Orville (2009)
Earle Williams (2010)
Vladimir Rakov (2012)
Davis Sentman (2012)
Paul Krehbiel (2013)
Dave Rust (2014)
Steve Cummer (2016)

Editor’s Choice Papers